Dogs and Bitches

Suffering from Delhi Belly for the last three days. It is the worst ailment for a foodie. Visited loo 10 times in the last 12 hours. Great performance, right? By the way feeling better after having lots of pills and boiled food. Have to get in shape before the biggest festival of Bengali community, ‘Durga Puja’. Last night my friends partied and I missed it because of my pathetic condition. Listened to lot of advice from my kith and kins. Was not able to go to office(which I sincerely hate) because of that.

Stars this year don’t support the phenomenon called ‘LOVE’. First I had a breakup; then one of my friend gave me the good news. ‘I am single again buddy’, that’s what he told over the phone in a happy and cheerful voice. When I heard that, a song came to my mind sung by ‘Jagjit Singh’-

“Tum Itna Jo Muskura Rahe Ho
Kya Gham Hai Jisko Chhupa Rahe Ho“

My roomie is sad too. He has been chasing a girl for a long time now. That girl has a boyfriend, IIM grad, placed in Nokia, package-18 lac p.a., and my friend works in TCS. Irony of fate. But the weirdest thing is that the girl always calls up my friend and my friend is ready to accompany her even to hell. He is actually talking to her when I am writing about them. She knows that my roomie likes her very much and she has already told him that the relationship is not possible. I don’t blame her. It is her right (being a girl) to look for greener pastures and when she finds one, she puts up a big board on him, which says – taken. But this is not the saddest part. The worst part is whenever she needs to run an errand she calls him up. By the way running ‘errands’ is a broad term which comprises of a lot of things like her shopping for family, checking her mails, standing in a queue for 5 hours to get her a form and the list continues. That means my friend is a classic example of a dog chasing a car which he will never be able to drive, and the car driver is enjoying all the attention because it is a dog.

When I told this incident to a girl, friend and colleague of mine, she gave me an uncomfortable answer. She started blaming my roomie for all the things that are happening. She said, “If a guy is running after a girl, who he knows, will never be with him, then he is stupid”. I support her totally. In these kinds of situations guys do act like a stupid dog, but still they are better than cruel bitches. I do support her because it is very much OK for a girl to call him up and use him, but it is highly immoral for a guy to respond to her gestures. What a fcuking hypocrite society. She also told me that girls having long distance relationship always need another guy to compensate. Wow that is a nice food for thought. She can always go around with another guy but the problem arises when he develops feelings (rarity in men). Girls are pretty good at dodging these situations by saying ‘I did not think about you like that’ or ‘you are my best friend’ or the sharpest knife – ‘I am with another guy’. And she continues to flirt with him again, as if nothing happened. Every person will blame the guy, ‘if he knows that she is playing with her, why does not he stop chasing’. But men will be men. We are dogs and we love chasing (cars). And the girl who has been playing golf with his feelings will never be blamed for giving him false hopes. I attribute this phenomenon to the low number of girls per 1k guys in India. When Aiswarya Ray can leave Salman and Vivek to be a part of Bacchhan family, we are just commoners.

My only question is ‘how can a guy chase a girl, if the girl has been totally committed to another guy and had not given any gesture/indications?’ But still we cannot blame them. Why? Because they are girls. I think that I am clear enough or do you need further explanation. Hope not.

For girls : Please be genuine. Don’t be a hypocrite. And don’t play with guys. Play ‘angry birds’ instead.

For boys : Stay hungry. Stay foolish. Keep chasing.

12 Comments

Filed under food, humor, India, life, love, memories, pleasure, sex, sinbycosmoy, society, women

12 responses to “Dogs and Bitches

  1. Awesome Dude ! Hats off to ya ! This is a genuine fact and i am glad that someone at least took the effort to portray it in such a lucid and easy way.. Now the point is that it doesn’t really matter if someday girls change or not but i do expect boys to open up their eyes and ‘WAKE UP’ ! And speaking of chasing.. its a better idea to chase ur dreams rather than chasing bitches.. Cause in the end they are just bitches man.. they cant be more important than ur dreams ! 😉

  2. AS

    hii

    heheh! nice point!

  3. Tuhina porel

    Nyc way of putting things..
    Gals r bitches nly wen dy hv dogs around.. N al guys r nt dogs n al gals are definitely not bitches

  4. Anonymous

    Nice way of putting things. But,its unfair to call girls hypocrite because boys are hypocrite too. They will keep hitting on each and every girl in their visual range( and their visual range consist of beautiful girls only). When they like a girl a little more than the other girls then they are persistently and relentlessly trying to acquire them(even if the girl says no). For a boy the more hard it is to get the girl, the more fun it is to ‘chase’ her. When the girl is saying ‘no’, then the boy will say ‘at least we can be friends please’. The girl out of sheer politeness and sensitivity might say ‘yah sure’. And the boy take it as an ‘indication’ and ‘gesture’. Now the problem arises when the girl starts depending on the guy as a friend. And friends do run ‘errands’. Right? They do ‘shopping for family, check mails, stand in a queue for 5 hours to get a form’. Is it ‘immoral’ to depend on your friend? Just because she is a girl and she is not responding to his feelings, the boy can play the injured party and then the girls are declared ‘bitches’. What a fucking hypocrite society. And was not it the guy who asked the girl to be friends with him at the first place.

    I agree playing with someone’s feelings is barbaric… But guys being full of self pity and playing dumb is more detestable and despicable… Girls do need a break from these ‘crude gestures’ of accusations.

    • Very true….and I am not blaming girls or passing on some biased remarks (just because I am a guy and heart broken…:)). I truly hate those guys who can’t take ‘no’ for an answer and keep chasing. My post just requests about mutual respect and not trying to be asshole. Guys are hypocrite too and those guys do need to be treated like dogs. But the problem is, it is the nice guy who become pet (they bark less you know). I am just asking for some integrity (irrespective of being a guy or a girl). Really sorry for using strong remarks for ‘those’ kind of girls.

Leave a Reply

