Googling a Girlfriend

When I was in first year of college, I proposed her. She said, ‘a BIG NO’ on my face and stopped talking to me. In third year, on 30th January 2008, she proposed me. I said, ‘a BIIG YESS’ with a BIG grin on my face. In 2011 we will complete our third year. So we thought, ‘enough is enough’. Let us celebrate our 3rd anniversary by doing something different. We are planning a breakup. It will be huge and mutual. Not that it will be something of national importance but at least, for me, it is a Big issue. I will celebrate it with my friends. Like the three syllable movie ‘Love Aaj Kal’, just on a bit smaller canvas (financial issues).

So today in the office me and my colleagues were discussing about finding another girl for me (they are more concerned than I am) just to be ‘close friends’. I gave them my criteria and they started googling their database of friends, and friends of friends and so on..I said she must be older than me (I admit I like older women), because kids are not my type. She must be tall (I am 5’9” and I am not being demanding). And she must not apply make-up. Natural Beauty is what I like. Last but not the least she should be fun to talk with (for my talkative soul).

Although these demand from the ’fairer sex community’ is very reasonable but they considered them to be a bit irrational and unreasonable (at least the make-up part). ‘Whhat the heck, am I asking for Meryl Streep, although I don’t mind’. One friend suggested me to try ‘Shukla’ or ‘class fields’. I thought ‘Shukla’ was an agent and ‘class field’s is his office. I was about to tell him that I am not that desperate when I had an epiphany and found out that he was referring to ‘Sulekha.com’ and ‘classifieds’. When we pointed this out he said, “It was just a slap of mouth”. ‘Light bulb in the head’ moment again and I realised he meant “slip of tongue”. But on a serious note is it very hard for boys to find a genuine green pasture? Whatever, who cares? I have decided I will not be desperate (at least time) to move on and will enjoy the flow of life. By the way, my friends are still googling and saying ‘page rank algo sucks from college days’.

1 Comment

Filed under google, life, love

One response to “Googling a Girlfriend

  1. what a shit…… had tabs, grass, bla ,bla, bla……….but “slap of mouth” was terific…..:)

Leave a Reply

